Specialized studies

Climate hazards are natural phenomena which are part of seasonal cycles. Around 90% of catastrophes recorded in the world over the last 20 years have been caused by climate connected factors. The number of meteorological catastrophes has tripled in the last thirty years. Moreover, we are now witnessing a new level of destruction. The rise in air and water temperature is resulting in a rise in the sea level (3.3mm/year on average) thus reinforcing the intensity of these climate-related occurrences.

"It is generally estimated that one euro invested in reinforcing resilience saves seven euros once the damage has been don."

- Senate, 2018

It is the coastlines that are affected by the risk of marine submersion. Human losses and material damages caused by these risks demand a pragmatic approach in order to optimize the means of protection to be put into place. Today, it is a question of no longer working in emergency conditions but of building a real development and management strategy for the coastline.

OUR KEY WORD IS ADAPTABILITY

Our engineers are capable of simulating the natural phenomena of oceans and rivers. This is how the WAVE BUMPER team have acquired enough know-how to scale your protective units, while respecting the environment.

This global vision enables us to start work on studies upstream (description of risks, submersion studies, simulations, etc.), to scale the needs (calculation, scaling and resistance, design, etc.) and to manufacture your protection system.

For the most serious conditions, such as hurricanes, specific modules can be adapted directly to openings in buildings. During flooding, the design of composite materials enables the module to regain its original form after use. This waterproof protection resists a rise in static and dynamic waters without requiring modifications to the buildings. These studies all include shipping, anchoring and storage constraints for each solution.

We also participate in audits concerning coastal hazards (coastal erosion and marine submersion). We take part in studies on:

  • Risk prevention (PAPI - Program for Action and Prevention of Coastal Flooding, PPR - Risk Prevention Plans, etc.),
  • Definition of intervention strategies, according to the degree of vulnerability of each site.

We work in close collaboration with specialized design teams and expert consultants in order to guarantee the quality of our services responding to the needs of the territories.

Calculation and orientation of the forces on the post of the FENCEBLADE

Head office

WAVE BUMPER
9 rue Pierre Georges Latecoere
64100 BAYONNE
FRANCE

Contact us

WAVE BUMPER
+33 (0)5 64 11 54 31
contact@wave-bumper.com

Follow us

WAVEBUMPER©2020 - All rights reserved

Des études spécialisées

Les aléas climatiques sont des phénomènes naturels faisant partie de cycles saisonniers. Environ 90% des catastrophes enregistrées dans le monde depuis 20 ans ont été causées par des phénomènes liés au climat. Le nombre de catastrophes liées au climat a triplé dans les trente dernières années. De plus, nous assistons désormais à des destructions d’une ampleur nouvelle. L’augmentation de la température de l’air et de l’eau entraîne une élévation du niveau des mers (3,3 mm/an en moyenne) renforçant l’intensité des épisodes climatiques.

"Il est généralement estimé qu’un euro investi pour renforcer la résilience permet d’économiser sept euros une fois les dégâts passés."

- Sénat, 2018

Ce sont tous les littoraux qui sont concernés par le risque de submersion marine. Les pertes humaines, et les dégâts matériels causés par ces risques imposent une approche pragmatique afin d’optimiser les moyens de protection à mettre en place. Il s’agit aujourd’hui, de ne plus travailler dans l’urgence mais de construire une réelle stratégie d’aménagement et de gestion du trait de côte.

NOTRE MAÎTRE-MOT EST L'ADAPTATION

Nos ingénieurs maîtrisent la modélisation des phénomènes naturels liés à la mer et aux fleuves. C’est ainsi que l’équipe WAVE BUMPER dispose du savoir-faire pour dimensionner vos ouvrages de protection.

Cette vision globale nous permet d’intervenir aussi bien sur des études en amont (qualification de l’aléa, étude de submersion, modélisation, etc.) que sur des études de dimensionnement (note de calcul, dimensionnement et résistance, conception, etc.) et la réalisation de vos ouvrages de protection.

Pour les conditions plus rudes, comme les ouragans, des modules spécifiques peuvent être adaptés directement aux ouvertures d’un bâtiment. Lors d’inondations, la conception en matériaux composites permet à la pièce de retrouver sa forme initiale après sollicitation. Ce rempart étanche permet de résister à des montées d’eaux statiques et dynamiques sans entrainer de modifications du bâti. Ces études tiennent également compte des contraintes d’acheminement, d’ancrage et de stockage de chaque pièce.

Nous participons aussi à la réalisation d’expertises concernant les risques littoraux (érosion côtière et submersion marine). Nous intervenons dans le cadre d’études portant sur :

  • La prévention des risques (PAPI - Programme d’Actions et de Prévention des Inondations du littoral, PPR - Plan de Prévention des Risques, etc.),
  • La définition des stratégies d’intervention, en fonction du degré de vulnérabilité de chaque site.

Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec d’autres bureaux d’études spécialisés et des consultants experts afin de garantir une prestation de qualité répondant aux besoins des territoires.

Calcul et direction des efforts sur le pied du FENCEBLADE

Siège social

WAVE BUMPER
9 rue Pierre Georges Latecoere
64100 BAYONNE
FRANCE

Contactez-nous

WAVE BUMPER
+33 (0)5 64 11 54 31
contact@wave-bumper.com

Suivez-nous

WAVEBUMPER©2020 - Tous droits réservés